Pinterest Score: Paleo Pumpkin Snickerdoodles

Let me start off by being clear that this is NOT my recipe. I found it on Pinterest trying to figure out what to do with these two cans of organic pumpkin I got from Thrive Market months ago, and have been sitting in my cupboards taking up space. I have always been more of a cook than a baker, I don’t have the scientific mind (or patience) but I have been trying to improve my baking skills.

The recipe is by Wholesomelicious.com

I am not Paleo but I prefer to bake Paleo because I feel like it’s healthier, in that there is no refined sugar or dairy. And I love baking with almond flour!

Here is the photo of the finished cookies from Wholesomelicious:

IMG_0134

I was pretty sure this wasn’t going to come out well, as my last two baking attempts were meh. There wasn’t any egg in the recipe which made me suspicious and I was sure they probably wouldn’t come out very pretty…but I was down for the challenge. And now I can’t wait to try more recipes on this blog because my cookies came out pretty freakin’ awesome. I enjoyed two and let my bestie gobble down the rest. I love that they are small too. I also loved the texture…nice and chewy but soft on the inside. The recipe suggests forming into ping-pong sized balls, rolling them in the Snickerdoodle coating mixture and flattening with a glass. I’m classy so I used a champagne glass. 🙂 Please ignore the state of this old cookie sheet, my favorite one needed to be washed and I was lazy today…

FullSizeRender

But even with an ugly pan…I was very pleased with how they came out. Success!

I bet these would be amazing during the autumn months. I would definitely make these again. They are going in the favorites vault!

Get the full recipe here. I want to try her grain-free dark chocolate raspberry brownies next wowowowow: 

http://www.wholesomelicious.com/grain-free-pumpkin-snickerdoodles/

xoxoxo

D

 

Leave a Reply

