Cinnamon Macadamia Nice Cream


Like any normal person, I love ice cream. Discovering “nice cream” at the beginning of the year after stalking vegans on Instagram, it changed me man. And though nothing beats the real thing, if you love health AND the opportunity to be endlessly creative…AND you have a Vitamix or a blender equally badass, you will have a lot of fun with these recipes. Pinterest is full of crazy flavors. I put together this one earlier today. Here’s what I used…

3 bananas, sliced up and frozen

2 tablespoons raw almond butter

1 cup unsalted macadamia nuts 

1 cup almond milk

1 tablespoon cinnamon

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract 

I use a plastic air-lock container to freeze up sliced banana. Then I put the banana and macadamia nuts in the Vitamix first, then the almond milk, then the rest. I usually start it on the lowest setting, then pulse to high several times until it’s nice and smooth but still leaving some of the nuts in chunks for texture. 

I poured it all back into the cleaned container I froze the banana in and back in the freezer it goes for about 4 hours.


When you take it out of the freezer I recommend leaving it out at room temperature for about 10 min or so it’s easier to scoop and closer to an ice-cream like consistency rather than too hard and icy.

Vegan, clean, no added sugar, yay!

Xoxoxo

D

Leave a Reply

