Freshest Oil-Free End of Summer Salads

Hot days make me want cool salads and I don’t do creamy dressings. I usually go with a balsamic or oil and vinegar type of deal. I had been reading a lot of blogs and articles about whether or not oil is the devil and while I don’t think I could ever be convinced that olive oil is nothing less than liquid magic, I have recently grown suspicious of coconut oil, which I have previously used pretty liberally.

I didn’t miss the oil at all in these super fresh salads tossed in nothing but fresh squeezed lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, fresh ground pepper and my secret weapon by Flavor God: 


Love this stuff and if you are watching your sodium intake, check them out. Love their pizza flavor too. Awesome on popcorn.

This salad was simply tomato, cucumber onion:


This one watercress, tomato, avocado:


Minimalism, hell yeah.

Xoxo

D

Leave a Reply

